Leaving It In..

My hair is totally THICK.

Feel me?

Like I’m talking bodaciously thick, I realized that.

BUT, I have no idea if that has anything to do with the shampoo and conditioner that I washed it with last week or…..?

(Can shampoos have that effect on your texture? )

20131024-115944.jpg

But anyway, my hair is SUPER DUPER thick in the back. I’m not really sure what’s going on with that. All I DO know is that after I washed it, I did not detangle in the back of my hair thoroughly.

AT ALL! (Like it was half-time of the football game and I just walked off the field.)

and that could’ve been a reason why it did not get as smooth and soft as the front.

Either that

or

I have two textures. (Doubt it but…ya never know)

Anyway, to combat my dryness, I placed in the lovely Cantu Shea Butter Leave In Conditioner while my hair was dry. I was hoping it would make it softer and not as tough. And it did. Sort of

I placed it in before I went to sleep. I put on the satin cap and before you know it, my hair got very voluminous and big under my satin cap.
Woke up the next morning and my hair was trying to be slick and inch out of that cap. (Or ya know trying to be.)

So that morning my hair was a little more poofy. And it was harder to compress it down into that bun.

20131024-120336.jpg

Gah! Kind of just getting annoyed wiith my hair. Having all of those ‘doubt’-roller-coaster-motions again.
*Face Palm* Oh my goodness….the struggle

Anyway. I can’t wait till the weekend again to wash my hair. I’m going to do that on Friday after classes.

Really hope it’s softer this time. And that everything just goes better this time. Lol.

Until next time.
-Later

3 thoughts on “Leaving It In..

Leave a Reply

