Protein Treatments!

Okay, so my wash day this past Friday was pretty interesting!

I’ve been deep conditioning for a couple of weeks and I really wanted to try a protein treatment only cause I know that I have suffered heat damage in the past and I never really did treat my hair to anything! SO I wanted to make up for lost time.

I used 1 egg. (My hair isn’t that long and Plus I didn’t get it to be more pasty solid. One egg was a lot of fluid!)

Protein-Treatment-for-your-Hair-353x210

1tbsp of butter (I was trying to make it pasty; It didn’t work)

images-1

Some Honey (Not sure of the measurement at all but I used a good amount)

Any Brand You Like. I used Kirkland Signature

Any Brand You Like. I used Kirkland Signature

2 spoonfuls of coconut oil

coconut_oil

Probably 15 pumps of Shea Moisture Raw Shea Butter Restorative Conditioner

images

(This was really spur of the moment guys) I didn’t plan this out with a cohesive recipe or anything.

All I really wanted was to get the egg in there for protein.

I deep conditioned for 15 minutes

(This was after I washed my hair with shampoo)

But guys….

OH. MY. GAAWWWD.

When I washed this out….

ooooh! ❤ ❤

It was like…HEAVEN.

My hair had such amazing SLIP.

I've never had my hair glide so EASILY through my shower comb before. It was the bomb. I really wonder, if I don't have to use a conditioner anymore because THAT! gave me more slip than the Shea Moisture's Conditioner.

I know that I can't use a protein treatment to my hair all the time. Probably once or twice a month. Depending….

So…I crossed protein treatment off of "Things I Want To Try List. Now, I want to try a deep conditioner that’ll hopefully give me the sand type of slip. A mix with avocado, honey, coconut oil, and some butter or milk or whatever and see how THAT combinations works on my hair. Hopefully it does WONDERS.

Guys, I can’t even tell you how lovely it was. It was better than my first Wash Day experience with Shea Moisture’s Line. That’s How GOOOOODDDD IT WAS.

haha.

Anyway. I realize I’m becoming a tad crazed but my hair had so much slip it was incredible.

The only con I had was my hair smelled like a pre-baked cake. Yummy, but also annoying to whiff up every now and again.

Anyway guys, protein treatment was a success. Try it for yourself and let me know! Or if you already had tried it, how’d it go.

Until next time.
=)

One thought on “Protein Treatments!

  1. isleofazure says:

    Thanks doll, did one too yesterday, 1 egg white and 5 spoons of yogurt, smell was not too good 😀 😀 😀 but did what she had to do, left my hair incredibly clean but I think I left it on too long, was supposed to be 15 min. and left it 2 hours, I know I know but was cleaning. Anywayyyyyyy will try yours in a couple of months, thanks doll 🙂
    Smiles!!!

Leave a Reply

