Dryness and Low Porosity Hair Types.

I need to find a moisturizer that will moisturize my low porosity type 4 hair.

I remember I washed my hair and placed it into twists with conditioner, placed my bonnet on…next day my hair was DRY!!! Unbelievable painstakingly dry.

I need a new conditioner as well, it’s almost out.

Seasoned naturals? Or naturals with my hair type…

Any suggestions?

I need suggestions for:

1) A moisturizing moisturizer for low porous hair

AND

2)A Good Slip Conditioner

Photo Credit: kinkycurlycoilyme.com

Photo Credit: kinkycurlycoilyme.com

Please. lol

3 thoughts on “Dryness and Low Porosity Hair Types.

  1. Tameka Glenn says:

    I am no where near seasoned, but I can tell you what I do lol. Upon finding out I had lp hair, I started reading different forums and blogs and learned that heat opens our cuticles and because we have lp hair, that cuticle would then close on its own. Taking that into consideration, I took my aussi moist 3 min miracle and aussi mosit conditioner and I detangled. Side note: That conditioner has the most amazing slip, omg…anyway, i then styled using my homemade shea butter mixture and oil mixure without rinsing out the conditioners; my hair needed that moisture. I then put a plastic cap on my head and sat under the dryer for about 20 minutes. I feel that by opening the cuticle after applying the product made a HUGE difference. I then took off the plastic cap, put on my satin bonnet and went to sleep and the next morning my hair was extreamly moistured and remained that was for at least 3-4 days.

    In short, I suggest aussi moist as a conditioner/leave in as well as shea butter. Also opening the cuticle after product is on it will insure that it penetrates the hair shaft. If you dont have enough time for all that, try warming the product before applying it, it will have the same affect. Hope I helped..Good luck 😉

    • Genimsaj says:

      Thank you so much for your comment! Deep conditioning is definitely a plus for me. And you know what’s interesting? I’ve heard a lot of women talk about Aussie moist and how good it is for their hair. And what I hear from other women who have curly or kinky hair say is that oh that’s for ‘white people’s hair’ and I wanted to comment on that bc I feel that’s,ya know, incorrect? What do you think?

Leave a Reply

