Short Hair Cut Frustrations? Yeah…I’m Right There Too.

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. I’m GLAD I got my hair cut. My ends are fresher and I know with TIME my hair WILL GROW.

However, my goodness…on Friday? When I was trying to style my hair? Good grief, did it take me forever to come up with a hair style that suits my new short strands.

I can no longer pull my hair back into a bun like before because all those bad ends were the definition of my length. Now I have to find a hair comb or beret of some sort to clip the back of my hair together. I have no real cash though so…that won’t happen for sometime.

I lean closer and closer to mini twists as a protective style the more I think about it. However, I hate the way it makes me look so young. I got a baby face what can I do?

Regardless, when I think about school in the fall, if the winter is anything like last year’s winter, I’m going to need a protective style. Don’t you think?

It’s not even just that, I really want to keep my hands OUT of my hair. Cause I’ve got hands-in-hair syndrome. Bad.

I feel like all those months of getting use to my hair is now where it matters. Did I mention I have to come with a completely different nighttime routine?

Anyway. I’ll let you know more about my styling ideas when its past wash day. Until next time!

3 thoughts on “Short Hair Cut Frustrations? Yeah…I’m Right There Too.

  1. RealNaijaChick says:

    Ha! I’m going through this phase at the moment too. My TWA has grown thick, but not long enough for a protective style and I’m not quite sure what to do with it. Like you, I feel mini twists will make me look wayyy to young (that’s my story and I’m sticking to it 😀 )
    Do let us know how you get on and pls take pics of styles that you do.
    Thanks

  2. napturalappeal says:

    The never ending struggles of natural hair, huh. I can’t really give any advice but I can give you some encouragement!!! Also have you tried finger coils? I haven’t myself but from the youtube videos I’ve seen they look pretty nice on all hair lengths.

Leave a Reply

